Daily high quality jazz updates

Denny Zeitlin – Cathexis (FLAC, 2014)

Denny Zeitlin – Cathexis

01. Repeat
02. I-Thou
03. Stonehenge
04. Soon
05. Nica’s Tempo
06. Cathexis
07. ‘Round Midnight
08. Little Children, Don’t Go Near That House
09. Blue Phoenix
10. Nica’s Dream (bonus track)
11. Requiem For Lili (bonus track)

Ross Albert

Denny Zeitlin is one of the all time great jazz pianists. This was his first LP, and still sounds as fresh as it did on it’s release 50 years ago. A spectacular record by any standard.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *