Daily high quality jazz updates

Oz Noy – Fuzzy (FLAC, 2007)

Oz Noy – Fuzzy

01. Which Way Is Up!
02. Cosmic Background
03. Fuzzy
04. Three Wishes
05. EpistroFunk
06. Intensity
07. Sometimes It Snows In April
08. Yeah, Yeah, Yeah
09. In A Simple Way
10. Evidence

A. Hunter

Great disc. While anything with Keith Carlock on it is worth picking up, this one also features Vinnie Colaiuta on a couple of tracks, Anton Fig, James Genus, Will Lee, and Jimmy Johnson. Oz’s playing is fresh, interesting, and musical. The tunes get stuck in your head right away. I recommend checking out all of Oz’s releases. Great stuff.

Paul R

Oz Noy is one of the most important guitarists today – his technique, tone and choices all fire at equal levels to each other – a rare occurrence. He’s as good live as on disc. Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *