Daily high quality jazz updates

The Brecker Brothers – Out Of The Loop (FLAC, 2017)

The Brecker Brothers – Out Of The Loop

01. Slang
02. Evocations
03. Scrunch
04. Secret Heart
05. African Skies
06. When It Was
07. Harpoon
08. The Nightwalker
09. And Then She Wept


This is a phenomenal record. Both Breckers are at the top of their game, but Michael especially just burns… The compositions are just beastly, as are the arrangements. It’s a little on the smoother side, but in a hip sort of way. Overall, this would have to be one of my five desert-island albums.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *